China will give zero tariff treatment to 98% of tariff items from 16 countries from September

International Business News  –  The Tariff Commission of the State Council issued a notice deciding that, in accordance with the “Announcement of the Tariff Commission of the State Council on Zero Tariff Treatment for Products of 98% Tariff Lines from Least Developed Countries” (Tariff Commission Announcement No. 8 of 2021), zero tariff will be applied to products of 98% tariff lines originating from 16 least developed countries, including Togo, Eritrea, Kiribati, Djibouti, Guinea, Cambodia, Laos, Rwanda, Bangladesh, Mozambique, Nepal, Sudan, Solomon Islands, Vanuatu, Chad and Central Africa, starting from September 1, 2022.